• Cheap Texas Car Insurance – Get No Obligation Quotes In Minutes

    You do not have to be rich to afford Texas car insurance, but comparing rates and knowing what is and is not required can still help you save money. Comparing rates is easy with www.Cheaptexasautoinsurance.org. Read on for some basic information on what is required by law in the state of Texas, and then use our quote finder below to start comparing and saving today.

    Texas Auto Insurance – Knowing the Basics. Laws and Requirements for Auto Insurance

    Every state has individual laws that set parameters for what is and is not required with regard to car insurance. At this time, Texas is not a “no-fault” state, meaning that PIP coverage is optional but not required by law. Similarly, Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Coverage (UM/UIM) is optional but not required by law. However, liability insurance is required. Texas-specific minimum requirements are listed here:

    Coverage Requirements Common
    Bodily Injury Liability $30,000/$60,000 $25,000/$50,000
    Property Damage Liability $25,000.00 $25,000.00
    Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury Not requirement $25,000/$50,000
    Personal Injury Protection Not Requirement $2,500.00
    Medical Payments Not requirement $2,000.00
    Collision Not requirement $500 deductible
    Comprehensive Not requirement $500 deductible

    Other than insurance laws in Texas, you will need to be aware of and adhere to other traffic laws while driving in this state. Violating laws that pertain to speed limits, for example, could result in your being fined and being subject to increased Texas car insurance premiums. Speed limits in Texas are as follows:

    Speed Limits

    Rural Interstate 75 mph; 80 or 85 on specified road segments
    Urban Interstate 75 mph
    Other Limited-Access 75 mph
    Other Roads 75 mph

    Learn More About Texas Car Insurance

    Making sure you are well-informed about state laws pertaining to auto insurance and driving in general is never a wasted effort. The better informed you are, the better prepared you will be when hitting the road in Texas. For further information regarding getting a driver’s license or state ID in Texas or regarding getting your vehicle registered in Texas, go to the appropriate website among those listed below.

    Texas Department of Motor Vehicles – www.txdmv.gov/

    Texas Department of Insurance – www.tdi.texas.gov/

    Official Texas state website – www.texas.gov/

    Finding Discounts in Texas for Car Insurance

    Auto insurance can be expensive. When comparing rates, you will want to look for any possible discounts to help keep the costs manageable. Some of the factors that can help to lower your insurance rates include how far you drive to work each way, what time of day you are generally in traffic, and whether your vehicle has anti-theft or safety devices installed. For example, shorter commutes during off-peak times could result in lower insurance rates. Additional discounts may be available for teen drivers in your household that maintain good grades in school, as well as for any advanced educational degrees you may hold. At the very least, these are options to explore when comparing rates and discussing coverage with your insurance agent.

    You cannot get around purchasing and maintaining auto insurance if you plan to legally operate a motor vehicle in the state of Texas. What you can avoid, however, is paying too much. With our quick and easy quote generator at ensuranceez.com, you can be sure that you are finding the best rates for your area and situation.

    Start saving today. Use the quote generator now and be on your way to affordable coverage.

    Also, take a look at specific savings available in these Texas cities:

    Wikipedia article about Texas
    New to Texas?

    Leave a Reply